Classify various models available in SDLC

No Comments

共计 1238 个字符,预计需要花费 4 分钟才能阅读完成。

SDLC (Software Development Life Cycle) is a framework that defines the processes involved in software development. There are several models available in SDLC, including:

  1. Waterfall Model: A linear sequential approach that follows a sequence of phases, where each phase must be completed before moving on to the next one.
  2. Agile Model: An iterative and incremental approach to software development that emphasizes collaboration, flexibility, and customer satisfaction.
  3. Spiral Model: A risk-driven model that combines the iterative nature of Agile with the systematic, linear approach of Waterfall.
  4. V-Model: A variation of the Waterfall model that emphasizes testing and verification at each stage of the development cycle.
  5. Prototype Model: A model that involves creating an early, limited version of the software to gather feedback and refine requirements before full-scale development.
  6. Incremental Model: A model that involves building and delivering the software in small, incremental chunks, with each increment building on the previous one.
  7. RAD Model: A rapid application development model that emphasizes quick prototyping and iterative development.
  8. DevOps Model: A model that emphasizes collaboration between software development and operations teams to increase efficiency and reduce development cycles.

These models vary in their approach, emphasis, and scope, and each one is suited for different types of software development projects.

Amitesh Kumar
Copyright notice: Our original article, by Amitesh Kumar 2023-03-15 publish, total 1238 words.
转载说明:Unless otherwise specified, all articles are published by cc-4.0 protocol. Please indicate the source of reprint.
Comment(No Comments)